If you no longer require the services of the business who has sent you the verification request, please let your contact at that business know that you no longer require their services and request that they expire your Amiqus verification request.
Completing the request
- Can I request my data entered into the web or mobile apps to be deleted?
- I entered my details wrong. What do I do now?
- Will it save my progress if I close it down?
- What do I do if I cannot proceed as my address is not a UK address?
- What if I made a mistake? How do I edit a submission?
- What if I no longer require services and therefore won't be completing the verification request?
- What happens once I've submitted my request?
- How do I stop reminders?
- How do I get a new activation link on an expired request?
- Can I change or delete requested information?